PDA

View Full Version : questions and problems with my RT Pro

mattimaru
03-10-2002, 12:41 PM
I recently obtained an RT Pro and am extremely happy with it! I only have a few questions and problems.
1. When my tank is just filled i seem to chop very easily but when my tank has about 1000psi left it shoots very well. I am also new to nitro so maybe its my tank.

2. because there is no video for the RT Pro am i to assume that the disassembly is the same as a mag?

3. (This could relate back to number one) Why is the RT trigger never the same feel/pull?

Thanx to anyone and everyone who answers!

Load SM5
03-10-2002, 12:50 PM
1. Check your input presure from the tank (if it's adjustable). You may have it set too high causing the trigger to bounce too easily and chop. Do you seem to fire 2 balls with one pull sometimes? As your pressure drops in the tank it'll tend to cause the output pressure to drop a bit and make the trigger less reactive. This may be why your trigger gets better as your tank gets lower. Try setting your tank output at around 750 or so. This might be the answer to number 3, as well.

2. Disassembly is pretty much the same, but you can still get an RT video from Airgun. It won't be the pro but it will help you with the inner workings of the RT valve.

mattimaru
03-10-2002, 12:54 PM
if it is adjustable how do i adjust it? i just emailed the guy i got it from asking that so i dont know yet. how can i tell?

thanx for the help load sm5

Load SM5
03-10-2002, 02:19 PM
What kind of tank is it? Any chance you can take a pic? Chances are if it just screws in, it's not adjustable, unless it's an ACI bulldog.

mattimaru
03-10-2002, 02:52 PM
its a screw in 68cu 3000psi PMI pure energy tank. the label on it is pretty beat up so there is no point in taking a picture of it.
im going to look into buying a new tank soon.

Load SM5
03-10-2002, 02:58 PM
Then I'd find a nice adjustable. Flatlines and Centerflags are really good for the price.

mattimaru