PDA

View Full Version : Anyone try out the new Aradus Barrel yet?

TheMagMan
03-13-2002, 07:16 AM
I was just wondering is anyone used one yet. They are made by http://www.psychoballistics.com I'll attach a few pics.

They have them for the Cocker, Model 98 and Spyder with the Impulse on the way.

If it works then cya Freak! :cool:

TheMagMan
03-13-2002, 07:17 AM
Another

TheMagMan
03-13-2002, 07:17 AM
One more

halo13
03-13-2002, 10:12 AM
I have never used this barrel before but I have seen it for sale. I would never buy it but I would like to see how it performes

synreal
03-13-2002, 10:32 AM
they is another post about this barrel, i posted a screenshot from their demo video. you can plainly see a HUGE gap running the length of the barrel (like a groove hacked into one side)

i have yet to see test results, but it looks a bit scary down the bore to me

//edit//
previous thread - http://www.automags.org/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=25451

http://www.synreal.net/users/syn/barrel_seam.jpg

TheMagMan
03-13-2002, 11:59 AM
I just got mine UPS today and I have to say ... I'm impressed. They look a little ugly, but wow does it work! I'll post results either tonight or in a few days. That gap your talking about synreal, it's not an issue. I have 5 diff. types of paint I just tested out on. No breaks.

synreal
03-13-2002, 12:01 PM
hmm, it just seems that the consistensy you would get from a proper barrel/paint fit would be lost as air rushes past the ball down that channel.

keep us posted

TheMagMan
03-13-2002, 01:01 PM
The channel is only about maybe 4 inches long then it's capped off.

soilent green
03-13-2002, 01:57 PM
it looks neat sorry for such a lame reply but I wanted email notification

synreal
03-13-2002, 02:18 PM
soilent green-
you can just click "Receive updates to this thread" at the bottom of the page to subscribe to the thread ;)

TheMagMan
03-13-2002, 02:20 PM
Found a few reviews on http://www.pbreview.com/1096/1/0/

personman
03-13-2002, 03:36 PM