PDA

View Full Version : Too many Regulators?

StuDawggie
03-14-2002, 04:27 PM
I am fairly new to the whoel world of paintball and espicially AutoMags, so if this sounds like a stupid question please forgive me. I have a classic mag, and recently had a regulator put on the gun as a drop forward. And while out pricing HP systems I noticed that there was the regulator for the tank and that an additional regulator was on the tank to regulate output pressure. So what I'm wondering is, should I spend the extra money on the tank for an output regualtor, when I already have a regulator on the gun and the tank? Also is three regulators, better than two and if so why?

HoppysMag
03-14-2002, 05:01 PM
well you see a mag IS a Regulator. and your tank has a reg on it. so you dont need a third reg. it can starve your gun.

Predater
03-14-2002, 07:15 PM
That is corrrrect.:p ;)

StuDawggie
03-14-2002, 09:45 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by HoppysMag
well you see a mag IS a Regulator.

uhhhhh. could you explain that one. I thought with an aftermarket regulator you could set the pressure of the air coming out of the tank and into the gun for a more consistent shot. Why was it then that everyone I've spoken too at different paintball fields and stores in regards to things that need to be done for a general upgrade (I've spoken to players and pball store employees of different levels) all suggested having an after market reg put on after getting a new barrel.

Smiles2480
03-14-2002, 10:47 PM