PDA

View Full Version : On a scale of 1-10, how easy is it to short stroke a mag?

ScoobYSnax
04-03-2002, 10:47 AM
Hey, i'm a noob to both paintball and mags. I got my mag about 2 weeks ago and I"m going to use it for the first time on saturday. I was wondering how easy this thing short strokes? The gun will have either a DYE 2x frame (if it gets here by then) or a Benchy 2x. So, what do you guys think?

EDIT:
Is it easy to avoid short storking a mag?

Rate 1(easy) to 10(hard).

joeyjoe367
04-03-2002, 11:04 AM
The first time I played with my mag, I short stroked it quite a few times, leading to broken paint.

It's not much of a problem now, I also have a dye 2x trigger frame, and I like it a lot. I'm pretty sure that you'll short stroke it a couple times when you first get it, but after a day or so of playing, it should cease to be a problem.

...unlike me and cockers :D

If you REALLY want to avoid short stroking, simply keep your ROF down. It seemed to only happen to me when I was trying to unload.

a_malfunction
04-03-2002, 11:24 AM
It can take some practice.... after a draining a few tanks of air while concentrating on not short-stroking, you should be fine.

Shaft
04-03-2002, 12:46 PM
The only way I can misfire my mag is if I do so on purpose.

I gave it an 8.

pip_999
04-03-2002, 12:46 PM
well back when i had adjusted my trigger sear (i know im a moron for doing it)

i NEVER short stroked, i had such a nice pull, and i never short stroked.

but then i had to move it back, because it was going full auto, and now i find it hard to shortstroke

personman
04-03-2002, 12:47 PM
If its first time using mag, 1. If you have it for a month or so and are used to the trigger, 10

TheBigRaguPB4L
04-03-2002, 01:03 PM