PDA

View Full Version : New mag prob.

bud_browner
04-03-2002, 06:59 PM
I went in and my dealer had all of my stuff waiting.
ACI gas thru
ss Hose
PMI Drop
I started shooting it and it worked fine for about 15 shots then the bolt stuck and wouldnt come forward, this is a brand new mag. I was using CO2 but i bought it and went home i got home and plugged in my tank and the trigger rod wont go back, which means i cant pull the trigger. and there was a leak in around the trigger. So i looked at the owners manuel and seen the on/off deal. So i checked it out and it says that the main o-ring for that is the teflon the one by the pin and bottom part. (the biggest piece). I changed it with the other one down farther and so far it works fine but i dont have any CO2 left to check i ran out on my last test prob. 25 shots but nothing stuck or leaked. You think i took car of it? my parts bag didnt come with lil' teflon o-rings so where can i get some more? do they come in the replacement parts from AGD or Classic Valve parts package?

xray_tech1
04-03-2002, 07:27 PM
k.....when i bought my mag, i had the same problem. The bolt locked forward after 12 shots or so, then sounded like it was leaking. I was also shooting co2. The solution i did was this...I simply put an anti-siphon in my tank. It took care of the problem till i got a chance to go to nitro. I think what happens is you shoot liquid into the valve and it freezes everythin. Anti-siphons are pretty cheap to do. Just take ur tank to ur local shop and tell them that you want an anti-siphon put in and give em $20 (approx) and they'll do it. Ultimately, you should be shooting nitro or compressed air for best results, but that should fix the problem for now.
As far as the o-rings go, they come in the rebuild kit, but if you just want the rings, try going to ur local hardware store with the different sizes and try to match them up..........GOOD LUCK!

PyRo
04-03-2002, 07:29 PM
You don't have any small white teflon o-rings?