PDA

View Full Version : Level Of Education ???

magdude25
04-04-2002, 11:14 PM
What is everyones level of Education ???????

obsolete898
04-04-2002, 11:22 PM
I have a PhD in BS. Other than that I have about a semester done. Which kinda sux cause if I went to collage in stead of the military I'd have my EE degree in a month.

manike
04-05-2002, 04:54 AM
Where is the option for honours degree from university?

Or is that college? We call college something else here.

If you are in college for 5 years here it may mean that you weren't as clever as the guy that was only there for 3 years :D

manike

Thordic
04-05-2002, 07:23 AM
Yeah, he should really have degrees in there instead of just years. Maybe put "High School Diploma, Some College, Associates Degree, Bachelors" etc

And manike, over year its 9 years of grammar school (K-8, some people argue middle school is seperate, but a lot of kids still don't go to a middle school, so I'm including it as grammar school, but middle school is 6-8 in case you were wondering), then 4 years of high school (9-12), then college/university. A college and a university both offer the same things, a university is just a bigger college that offers more degrees. Colleges tend to be smaller and offer less programs, while universities are larger and have a broader range of degrees available. But from an education standpoint, there isn't really much of a difference. Then there's the option of grad school.

I was under the impression that England had a somewhat similar system of schooling. I know Canada's system is different, though, so who knows.

As for your comment about 5 years might not make you so smart, I know people who have been in school 7 years and don't have any degrees :), and I also know someone who has been in school 7 years and has three degrees.

manike
04-05-2002, 07:39 AM
hmmm Thordic that just confuses me even more :)