PDA

View Full Version : Xtream/SFL e-mags VS ir3 angles

56kSomeGuy
04-08-2002, 05:43 PM
Just wanted to know what people think is better since i'm looking for a new electro(just sold my e-mag). I want to know the ups and downs of both and why you think it's better. The ir3 seem to be doing very well and look awsome while the SFL's are kinda iffy but i still trust mags the most since i have been using one for about five years.

WickeDKlowN
04-08-2002, 05:55 PM
i picked the e-mag because IMO the IR3's are just plain fugly. and mags are more reliable. and also the C&C Extremes are supposed to be lighter that a angel. Plus if your electronics die in a game, on the e-mag you can flip a switch and keep goin, on the angel, your just plain Fu...um...screwed :)

SlipknotX556
04-08-2002, 06:46 PM
Emag all the way.

DOWNWITHANGELS
04-08-2002, 07:18 PM
Its funny that you are comparing those 2, because my friend is selling me his e-mag, and buying an ir3 angel. We are both getting great deals. He is selling me his e-mag for $700 and he is buying the new angel for $1150. I think I am getting the better gun though.

Snooky
04-08-2002, 11:06 PM
well i havent shot an ir3 but i have shot both the extreme and sfl emags. i was extremely impressed with the extreme. the sfl i shot was a prototype kind of thing so it need a few bugs to be worked out to make it perfect. but i love both of the emags immensely and im considering the extreme for a future purchase.

soilent green
04-09-2002, 05:41 AM
I chose the Ir3 cause right now it has less problems the new new extremes will be good in a few months.

Psycow
04-09-2002, 06:02 AM
Whell this forum would be kind of biased. I personally would choose the mag, since I don't think most of the features on the IR3 is pretty useless anyway. Best thing would be for you to try both before you buy it and decide for yourself.

56kSomeGuy
04-09-2002, 01:12 PM