PDA

View Full Version : my physics project on automags, help!!! need tonight

DoctorStox
04-11-2002, 07:16 PM
hey, i am doing my physics project on how automags work.i need soem help fellas. i need a diagram of the inside of a mag, preferably with labels, but i can alebl it myself..i'd draw it, by i am an aweful artist. i also need to figure out what to put down as a 'use' for an automag. OK, i need steps for correct operation, physics principles which explain the operation of the device (could also do myself, but help is apreciated--i am lazy), and i need results, or outcomes, like date for distance at a certain fps (man, i am gonna have to convert that to meters per second) or a normal output of the device, like the output of the A.I.R. or something, or cycle speeds at certain psi or something. also, at the end, i need to explain/prove how or if the device meets what its purpose is, since mags are the greatest thing on the face of the earth, obviously they do. well, thanx for the help guys.

Cliffio
04-11-2002, 07:18 PM
sounds like you need to get to work

shoot, asking AO to do your homework for you:)

anyways good luck with that

might try the search, maybe you can turn something up

Cliff

Rynoboy06
04-11-2002, 07:21 PM
Get out your video - there's a lot of that stuff in there.

DoctorStox
04-11-2002, 07:25 PM
didn't get one, i bought a used micromag

Rynoboy06
04-11-2002, 07:32 PM
Hit the manuals at www.airgun.com in technical information. That may help, along with the purdy pictures. And if it doesn't, use the pics and make the rest up - I bet your physics teacher doesn't know how it works either. (mostly joking) I think you're a lucky stiff to be up late over an automag project - Ihave to write about the hundred days congress and the new deal/effects on business vs individuals. :eek:

PFAutomag33
04-11-2002, 07:32 PM