PDA

View Full Version : Retro Valve question

ylun
04-12-2002, 01:32 PM
Yesterday when I take my gun apart, this is my first time I take the retro valve out. Guess what happen the "thing" I dont know the name of it which is on the bottom on the valve shoot out, and almost got my eye. I just upgraded from my automag 68 to the retro valve I don't know there is air inside the vale. anyway here is my question:

1. What is the safest way to take the gun apart, I shot all the air out already but there is still air in the valve.

2. Now my gun is shooting out air like carzy, what is worng??? I put the ping and the small circle thing back in the valve. My friend told me I am missing a O ring is this ture, I am going to pick up a RT parts kit today will this fix my problem?

3. I just got a super bolt, yesterday I notice that it is broke already the plastic on the bolt is broke. I didn't even shoot a single paint on it yet all I do is shoot some air... i mean what the fxxk. I don't know the bolt is this suck, can I still use it?

Tomorrow is my first game for this year, I waited so long for it. Now my gun is not working "SUPER BOLT" is not that super.......dammmmmmmm:confused: :(

FrAuStY
04-12-2002, 03:23 PM
I don't know much about the RT or retro valve... but sometimes...I've had the same thing happen where it shoots the on/off pin out of the on/off valve... I've found that disconnecting the air source and lightly squeezing the trigger while removing the internals will keep this from happening. If it happens everytime you take it out...there could be a bigger problem. About the gun leaking ... yes you are probly missing an o-ring somewhere (out of the on/off valve) If its not missing it could be damaged. The rebuild kit will hopefully clean things up for ya.

MrMag
04-12-2002, 09:13 PM
yah agd recommends holding down the trigger when u pull out ur valve

ylun
04-12-2002, 10:09 PM
anyone any ideas???