PDA

View Full Version : looking into a new marker, i could use sugguestions

Revalation999
04-15-2002, 01:53 PM
i've been playing for about 3 years now, my first gun was a spyder compact2k, than a cocker and we didnt realy get along vary well, and now im using a spyder flash, totaly tricked out, and now im looking to steer away from spyders. i've heard realy nothing at all bad about mags or this forum, and i'm looking into getting a mag. if anyone could give me sugguestions on what to buy, i'm gunna have round about 400-500 bucks to spend. I already own a nitro tank, so im mainly just into parts and what model to buy. any comments and sugguestions will be appriceated.

Revalation999
04-15-2002, 01:55 PM
and one more thing, i'm also looking into starting a turny team, called team revalation, and i can go higher on the money, but i realy dont want to go over 500

skipdogg
04-15-2002, 02:02 PM
If your playing on a Tourny team, try to get an RT Pro. It'll cost you about 550 though. Its Great right out the box. If your staying under 500, then you don't have much of a choice. Either a powerfeed mag or a minimag. Either cost around 250-300. With the 200 left over you could get a warp.

Potatoboy
04-15-2002, 02:03 PM
I think for around that price range you'll be more than happy with an RTPro or ReTro Mag.

You can usually find them in around that price range.

Granted it's still a mechanical trigger, but the pull it like nothing you've ever seen before.

You might want to keep an eye on the classifieds section and see if anyone is trying to pawn one off.

toymyster
04-15-2002, 02:23 PM
Since you are looking into doing tourneys go with the Rt Pro, You should have no problems getting one with your budget!!!

liigod
04-15-2002, 05:09 PM
look into matricies with trinity mods, and what i really like, ground zero intimidators. 900 bucks and i think they perform better than anything else ive shot.

heres a pic of mine

personman
04-15-2002, 05:49 PM