PDA

View Full Version : PPS Side Line Stabilizer?

Paintball_Kid13
04-17-2002, 05:00 PM
Hey people thanks for lookin i'm a newbie and i was wondering if the PPS side line stabilizers are any good? Or if i should save up a little more and get an ANS X-2 in-line regulator or somethin thanks for your help

~Spencer~:D :rolleyes: :confused: :) :p

a_malfunction
04-17-2002, 05:03 PM
They are great regs... but what do you need one for?

Paintball_Kid13
04-17-2002, 05:07 PM
i use CO2 if that means anything to you my mini eats gas like theres tomorrow :mad:

subbeh
04-17-2002, 05:53 PM
No need for another reg... it will just starve the reg already built into the AIR valve and create massive shootdown.

If you're sucking down air then you may have another problem.

Paintball_Kid13
04-17-2002, 05:57 PM
can u explain why it eats gas or do i have to contact houstan :p thanks

thei3ug
04-17-2002, 05:58 PM
If another reg starves the guns, then HPA must be the devil.

Stabes are possibly the most tolerant regs for CO2, and the sideline gives you a non-intrusive place to put a reg if you don't have a Vertical adapter, or have a foregrip you want to use.

That being said, it cost around 70... which for not much more you can get a cheapo HPA tank. Some people have to use CO2 on mags, I can understand that, but if it's available in the area...
in some weather nothing will stop CO2.

cphilip
04-18-2002, 06:43 AM
CO2? Get the Palmer! Any one of em. I still think the Male one makes the best set ups. Replaces or acts as a fore grip. Wonderfull product for CO2. Some like the inline one partly because its cheaper but by the time you buy the mounting ring its only like $10 less. And not as clean a look but works very well. I say get the Palmer Male if you have a vert ASA on your marker and if you do not they make one that bolts up without a vert ASA that does the same thing (can't remeber the name of it). They list for like $90 but I have seen them for about 10 or 20 less.

thei3ug