PDA

View Full Version : Automag Newbie w/ many ?'s

Loki
04-21-2002, 12:03 PM
Hey whats up gang. I am new to the board and new to Mags. I have been shotting a Spider elite for about 4 years and finally decided to upgrade. Well i have been scaviging your threads for some answers and cant seem to get a defanit, so if the is a repaeating post i am sorry. I just bought an Automag 68 Classic w/a powerfeed, it has a Lapco drop forward and a Smart Parts barrel. not exactly sure witch barrel it is. Its solid blak with a chrome ring about 3/4 of the way down. Is this a good barrel or is there one that would be better? Also i am looking at HPA and know nothing about it. Do i get one set at 450psi or 800psi?

this is my plan for the gun and would like your oppenions:
ANS Gen-X Reg
ANS Stage 2 charger
ACI 68ci/3000 Nitro Tank

Now what is the ANS Full Flow valve for and is it needed and what would a good bolt be? Also i am sure that you guys will suggest the Retro valve but i cant afford that at this point. Sorry for any repeats and thanx for the input

virus
04-21-2002, 12:47 PM
ok in the order you asked here are your answers =)

as far as barrels go.... look for barrels that match the paint that you normaly shoot.... having a good paint to barrel match helps out with accuracy and air usage

for HPA/N2/compressed air(all same thing as far as paintball in conserened)..... i take it your lookin into the preset screwin type... you want one set in the 850psi range (give or take 50psi or so)

genx reg.... not needed on a mag
reason being the back half of the mag valve is a reg. adding a inline reg would give you a 3rd reg on the gun.... the genx, the reg on the hpa tank and the reg built in to the mag valve