PDA

View Full Version : How can I (a newb) go about getting on a pball team?

ScoobYSnax
04-23-2002, 07:54 PM
I'm a newb pballer (played about 4 times) with a mag setup. I love pball and plan on playing at least once a week during the summer. I want to get on a team or possibly start one up, but being a newb, I doubt anyone will take me up. So, I come to you guys. What is your advice in me joining/creating a team? What sort of people/players shouuld I look for? Do I want friends or good players? Any opinions/suggestions are welcome, thanks!

AssassN
04-23-2002, 07:58 PM
Get better so ur not a n00b and then join;) I just started my own :D

marley618
04-23-2002, 08:00 PM
It's best, in my opinion, to make a team of your friends that are good at paintball. That way everyone works good together and gets along, and you won't suck.

RT_Luver
04-23-2002, 08:04 PM
I had started playin pb by myself and all my friends were OOOOH!!! I wanna play and they all got guns and we played each other, then got a lil bigger and started playin w/ people at my church tehn went to our local file once we learned about it. since we were good friends and pretty good we made our own team and since I had been playin the most, MOST( 5/6 ) of our team wanted me to be the "leader" so I am. we named our team Internal Contamination. can u guess why? one of our team mates dad works at a nuclear fuel place and can get us stickers that says that so we could be like here, have a sticker and maybe ppl would be like WOO KEWL they have their OWN stickers, they must be good. I know we sound like dorks but its all in fun and aint that what the games about, lol.

Jonno06
04-23-2002, 08:05 PM
yea,start with your friends,or find some people off AO in your area,and play with them....

Mav D MagMan
04-23-2002, 08:05 PM
Ok I'll give you my advice: