PDA

View Full Version : Don't know what to do?

sliknik
04-28-2002, 07:48 PM
Hey guys I haven't posted in a while, b/c I can usually find anything I need by doing a search. But today I have problem and I need some advice.

I have been shooting a mag for a couple of months, and I have come to the conclusion that it is very finicky on paint. I played today using Big Ball and it shot fine, I switched to pro-ball and broke ball after ball. My friends seem to break 1 outa 3 balls no matter what. I am not short stroking b/c the paint is predominantly in the barrel. My friends no longer are short stroking but they still break. Don't get me wrong I can shoot about 100-200 balls with no break, but I want better odds b/c after one break if the barrel isn't super clean I shoot some nasty sinkers and sliders.

I am shooting a pf left 68, with dye ultralight, v-nubbins, stock foamiless long bolt, and a 12v rvy. Should I switch to plastic nubbins and a foamy bolt. Will I see a major difference because I can't afford to experiment any. I really want to keep my mag but I would rather be playing than cleaning.

Thanx Guys,
Slik

Autotrigger
04-28-2002, 08:52 PM
I noticed a big difference with a foamie bolt! Some of the guys I play with have no problems with the stock bolts, but I was breaking a lot of paint with mine. I switched over to an ANS foamie and it has been much better! I have put about 500 rounds through it without a break! I have yet to try the plastic nubbins! Good luck.

sliknik
04-28-2002, 10:55 PM
Guys I just did a bounce test on the pro ball I used today and it got a .5, here are my results:
This paint was only a week old. Oh well at least now I have some explanation of what went wrong.

I'm still interested in hearing more people's experiences with the plastic nubbins and foamy bolt.

Thanx,
Slik

krafty
04-29-2002, 12:39 PM