PDA

View Full Version : AGD SFL E-MAG VS. WS Dark IR3

Hysperion
04-29-2002, 09:16 AM
OK who better to review these two guns then someone who owns both?.....

Presentation....

SFL E-Mag- gun came in plain white box with bubble wrap around gun protecting it. Gun had sticker on side that said SFL E-mag with a serial number crossed out by hand and a different serial number written below it in ink. Came with video on how to operate.

Dark IR3- gun came in proffesional packaging with full-color manual and foam box.

Winner: Dark IR3.......huge difference.......

Performance....

SFL E-Mag- Performance is very erratic. On some days she will shoot beautifully while on other days she will break every 3rd ball no matter what paint you use. If we talk about actual speed the e-mag wins, but who cares how much paint you're shooting if it's not going at the target.....

Dark IR3- I've only used it once so far so I'm by no means an expert on it but I shot 2500 rounds without a break that right there tells you something for the gun....

Winner: Dark IR3.....When the sfl isn't breaking left and right the performance is very similiar between the two. Unfortunately it never isn't breaking.

Looks....

SFL E-Mag- no doubt it's a very nice looking gun, needs to get rid of the cheesy led though.

Dark IR3- Great looking lcd, puts the lcd in the standard lcd angel to shame. Awesome anodizing.

Winner: Dark IR3...this is a two sided coin because while some might think the sfl looks better, that's not what I based this decision on. When I got my sfl there were small hairline scratches in the anodizing that you see when you look close. Also the trigger frame looks like they anodized over something or forgot to polish it because it isn't the exact color of the rest of the gun. On the other hand, the dark ir3 didn't have a single scratch anywhere on the finish when I got it. This is what I based my decision on here. The angel just feels so much more refined and not so slapped together.[/B]