PDA

View Full Version : 32 degrees barrel covers UNSAFE

openboater
04-30-2002, 07:53 PM
As shown in the picture below, the 32 degrees barrel covers are designed improperly. the top cover (with the pencil in the hole) was shot through on the first day of it's use by the first accidental shot. the covers are too wide and the barrel ends up in the corner, where the nylon is not strong enough to stop a paintball.
this happened twice on the first day our club started using these barrel covers instead of barred plugs.

The bottom cover has been modified by turning it inside out and sewing the end so it is narrower. the barrel always points on the reinforcing strip on the modified barrel cover.

bond1313
04-30-2002, 07:57 PM
Thanks for informing us.

Ultimator
04-30-2002, 08:01 PM
Yikes I have a 32 Degrees barrel cover to.

I'll make sure to keep the barrel on the reinforced strip at all times.

Ty for the information btw.

Mango
04-30-2002, 08:28 PM
wow thanks for the heads up!!

SuperOrangeTicTac
04-30-2002, 09:04 PM
I just recently purchased a new JT Barrel condom, very cool silver one that is made out of a VERY thick material, thicker than the original Barrel Condoms. Not too wide either.

SuperOrange2ThumbsUp :D

(edit) ROFL i put Barrel Plug instead of condom ;)

animal
04-30-2002, 09:16 PM
I heard the same thing about these from a field owner. One would think they might at least TEST the product once or twice before mass producing it.

BTAutoMag
04-30-2002, 09:49 PM
i think im good. i have a warrior sports barrel condem and so far its held my balls perfectly.

subbeh
04-30-2002, 10:13 PM
Originally posted by BTAutoMag
i think im good. i have a warrior sports barrel condem and so far its held my balls perfectly.

I know I'm immature, but damn that is funny to anyone who doesn't play paintball.

BTAutoMag
04-30-2002, 10:20 PM