PDA

View Full Version : Need opinions and/or suggestions

Telefragged
05-22-2002, 08:44 PM
Hey AO, I just need a few opinions, ideas from users here if you will.

I've been floating around here for a couple of months now, observing Mag talk and absorbing information like a sponge, and now, after carefully watching, have definitely decided to buy a Mag. I got to shoot my friends PF-HL Classic on Sunday, and it was very nice IMO. Smooth, "kickless" (for someone used to an M98) and quick! I was kicking myself trying to decide whether to get an RT Pro (for the price, its unbeatable, and you've gotta love that ReTro!) and a Powerfeed Classic Mag (cheaper, quick, its a Mag!). I've decided that even though I AM going to play in a few rookie tournies over the summer, A normal Mag will suit me fine. So here we are. I know its a boring, annoying question, but I need some feedback, how does this setup sound:

Marker:
-Classic AM PF Black HL (no barrel, lines, etc.)
-12" Black Al Lapco Bigshot (use it on my M98, don't care abt. noise, just wanna be efficient)
-Benchmark foregrip (large enough for bigger hands, and I have access to a mill if it needs to clear an I-Frame in the future)
-Parts kit for Mag, and some plastic nubbins
-All lines, fittings, etc. for air source needs

Air System:

-68ci/3000psi AGD Flatline (AGD man! And its adjustable in case of a ReTro in the future, gonna keep stock cradle)
-AGD Stainless QD set
-68ci Dye tank cover (blue - gotta protect that tank, and the Dye ones are cool!)
-KAPP Fill Nipple cover (black+chrome - better to prevent problems than to fix them)

Loading + Related:
-12 Revolution (already have, cheaper than anything else and just as effective)
-VL X-Board (I HATE that delay!)
-JMJ Concepts Vortex impeller (why not, I figure it'll help, 6 bladed prop)

Bonx0007
05-22-2002, 09:06 PM
Sounds good! You made a good decision going with a mag. I thank myself everyday that I clean it because it is so easy.

Telefragged
05-22-2002, 09:23 PM