PDA

View Full Version : Amazing but true...

bunkerhugger
06-05-2002, 12:33 AM
I went to play at SC Village this weekend, not a short trip considering I live in Tucson, AZ. On the way there I visited several paintball shops where my buddy decided to pick up a Retro Valve. We installed it in the hotel room and went off to play the next day. Having packed very light we didn't have any oil with us and this caused the gun's velocity to be very erratic. No problem I thought - I'll borrow some oil from the tech guys at SC.

We took the valve over to them and they willingly oiled up the valve. The oil seemed a bit strange to me, very thick and red colored but the tech said it was good oil, designed to be used on compressed air guns. Not being an oil expert I said okay and the gun seemed to work fine the rest of the day. The velocity was still a bit erratic but definitely playable.

So today I started cleaning the guns and figured I'd give them both a good oil job. My friend's valve started acting funny from the first test shots so I degassed it and started taking the valve apart. First thing I noticed was the o rings had pink spots on them. Then I couldn't get the on off assembly out. After a lot of work, and using tools on the assembly I never thought I would, I found the problem - the oil was red locktite. It was layered on the on off assembly and had to be scraped off with a pick. I've spent hours scraping and checking every nook and cranny in the valve. I've replaced every o-ring. And guess what - It works perfect.

That's why I use AGD products - we used red locktite as oil and somehow the gun worked an entire day and will continue to work now that we've cleaned up the mess. AGD quality sees me through even the strangest of errors.

zvanut
06-05-2002, 12:38 AM
tested once again....

and the verdict

AGD comes out on top

Bonx0007
06-05-2002, 12:39 AM
OMG!!!:eek:
I would be suing people.

liigod
06-05-2002, 12:40 AM