PDA

View Full Version : Bolt sticks Help!

Iakovos
06-05-2002, 03:52 PM
Hello,

I am quite new in paintball from the point that I am not searching for perfection with numerus upgrades and funky alterations on my CO2 operated Automag.

This is dew to the fact that I play paintball in Greece and I tell you guys we are in the dark ages as far as paintball is conserned. There are many few of us and we get our stuff from abroad so knowhow is almost inexistent.

Anyway my problem might be simple but it also might not be here it goes:

One of my few ugrades is that instead of the noemal bolt I use a venom itoxic toys bolt. Some times (they are not few) after a shot the bolt is not returned completely back and in order for me to take another shot I have to puss it back. It might not be the venom bolt as i gave it to a friend and it works fine with him i have also tryed a fresh spring a million times but I alway get the promblem.

Please HELP ME!

Thnx in advance
Iakovos

P.S. I am in curently London does anybody knows any paintball shops around the greater london area?

virus
06-05-2002, 06:41 PM
real easy fix..... all you need is a powertube spacer kit.... once you get it you'll need to figure out what length spacer you have now and go 1 longer.... repeat untill the problem is gone.... only reqiured tools are a coin to fit the powertube tip and the hex key to undo the field strip screw.....

Xzion
06-05-2002, 07:18 PM
I'd have to say virus hit the nail quite hard on the head with that fix :)

jimmyjobob
06-05-2002, 09:22 PM
damn i knew it was only a matter of time.

i posted a topic a long while back 'paintball in greece'