PDA

View Full Version : Will the level 10 help out in the rain?

WesternRT
06-18-2002, 09:45 AM
I have a 99 RT that ive been using for about 8-9 months so far. Overall a great gun, shoots straight and hard, never a problem......unless it rains. As soon as the first drops fall i might as well go home. Turns into a total blender. Ive tried to fix the problem by running the stock barrel (no porting) and covering the powerfeed with plastic wrap to keep rain out. Still chops. I have my RT up for sale right now as this rain problem has cost me more then a few games so far. Had to drop out of the NCPA nats after the first round cause 4 of us were shooting mags and chopping like mad. So will the level 10 system stop the rain chop or is that yet to be determined? I want to switch to a Matrix but i may hold off if this can fix my #1 problem.

paintbattler
06-18-2002, 10:03 AM
is it chopping or breaking in barrel..if its chopping lvl should help it. if its breaking in barrel, no it wont help it

FrAuStY
06-18-2002, 10:07 AM
The LVL10 will greatly reduce chops period... your problem is coming from a humidty change brought about by the rain. It should definately be an improvement for you. But if your paint gets soaked..of courses..its gonna rip and tear.

Cypres0099
06-18-2002, 10:30 AM
Paintbattler - Wasn't half the point of level 10 to reduce breaks down the barrel? I know all we've seen is videos of it not chopping but Tom also said as a result of the bolt speed, breaks pretty much just go away.

RT_Luver
06-18-2002, 11:18 AM
well, if the rain is preventing the ball to drop down into the breach...well then Lvl 10 will help. if theball is getting down the barrel and breaking, then I dont know if any gun is truly safe

RT_Luver
06-18-2002, 11:21 AM
Originally posted by Cypres0099