PDA

View Full Version : Halo B Feeding Problems

'Mag
06-23-2002, 06:21 PM
Yesterday I got my brand new Blue Halo B. After sanding down the feed neck so it would fit in my adjustable VLBow, I filled it up and took it out to shoot. I set my Hyperframe into semi at 13bps. Then I started shooting. After about 6 shots it just started dry firing.

If you know how the spring loaded feed cone works, you might understand this a little better. The Halo put so much pressure onto the paintballs in the feed. This type of pressure will work very well in a vertical feed, but I have a powerfeed. Once the balls get to the 90* turn they get squished together, and stop falling into the feed tube.

The Halo seemed to feed well when shooting at slow rates, but onco I tried to shoot a quick string they would get jammed, and I'd have to push the next ball into the breech. There were some sort of extremem condition under which I was testing. It was about 90* outside with maybe 60% humidity. The paintballs seemed a little soft, and possibly slightly larger. Hopefully under better conditions this will not happen.

Does any one use a Halo B with a powerfeed gun? I was wondering if you have had any feeding problems, and what type of paint you use? I am also thinking of getting a parabolic powerfeed plug, do you think this would help?

paintball8869
06-23-2002, 06:39 PM
i had a similar problem today. My problem was that after i got to my second case of paint, the hopper would feed 6-10 balls and then pause for a few seconds, then feed 6-10 again. I replaced the batteries and everything worked again. I don't understand how i got 2500-3000 rounds out of it instead of the 20,000 advertised for the halo B.

Bwaites
06-23-2002, 06:46 PM
Interesting problem, I have my HALO B on my powerfeed EMAG and have had no similar problems. In fact, I went through a whole hopper in about 20 seconds without a single break or problem.