PDA

View Full Version : Just got emag but have problem need hlp plz

T$'sMechamT/A
06-25-2002, 03:12 PM
i just got a micro emag and when in electric mode i can really start to shoot at insane speeds, but then the electric part fails and the led sometimes will turn on and off and on and off again, it will have misc. pixels illuminated, and/or it will just stop firing all together. i dont know if possible i have a loose wire or something else is wrong. unfortunatly i am a automag newb so as simple instructions as possible would be greatly appreciated
thanks a lot
trevor

FrAuStY
06-25-2002, 03:58 PM
Sounds to me like the board may be damaged.. I'd call AGd's tech line and see what they say. There is a way to bring up the Flash version. They'll walk you through everything.

BlackVCG
06-25-2002, 06:02 PM
Here's what you need to do.

Unscrew the three screws from the grip panel on the left side of the gun. Set those aside and you'll see the board and solenoid. Take a 3/32" allen wrench and tighten the board retention screw in the middle of the board at the bottom. If you notice that the screw was loose, then that means you had a loose ground and most likely that was your problem.

If the screw was tight, take the mainbody off of the gun by unscrew the front frame screw that is just in front of the trigger and goes vertical into the mainbody. It's a black screw and uses a 1/8" allen wrench. Also, unscrew the field strip screw at the back of the gun to remove the valve with the same allen wrench. On the right side of the gun will be a screw going into the mainbody Unscrew that, it's the pivot rod for the sear. Now you can lift up on the mainbody.