PDA

View Full Version : Mag Newb....need some gas through foregrips suggestions plz!!!

Greg98
06-28-2002, 12:30 PM
hi everyone! i just traded away my cocker for a minimag (stock) and a bunch of money.... i am TOTALLY new to mags,(this is my first post here at AO in the general forums!) so i'd really like some suggestions on foregrips for my minimag (i'm also one of the seemingly few mag owners here in vancouver:confused: ). The minimag is setup with vertical air, so i'll need a gas through foregrip, ANY suggestions will be a great help to me, and price is basically not a factor on this grip. Thank you very much everyone, this seems like a great forum after reading through alot of posts, and hopefully when my minimag arrives it will live up to my high expectations (i've just heard so darn much from all you mag owners!) thanks again everyone! :)

MagmanLee
06-28-2002, 12:35 PM
You can get any kinda foregrip/gas through u want their really all the same imo. i have a kapp gas through and have no problems w/ it at all.

lillfroboy
06-30-2002, 12:29 AM
are you shooting co2 or nitro, but in general their all the same if your shooting co2 get an expansionchamber and if your shooting nitro get the benchmark fore grips or Mokal

Greg98
06-30-2002, 12:32 AM
i'm shooting HPA, a 68 3k fibre wrapped nitroduck.... i'm thinking about picking up a PMI gas through, they're available at my local store for pretty cheap (40 cdn bucks) so if i wanted anything else i'd have to order it online, and i'd rather have it quicker, anyone have any experience with the PMI?

MrShutter
06-30-2002, 12:42 PM
My friend has a PMI Gas-thru on his F4 Illustrator (I know, they suck) at it's pretty nice.

Blennidae
06-30-2002, 02:21 PM
Some of the gas-thru grips don't fit too well with intelliframes, so if you have any future plans on upgrading your frame, you might want to keep that in mind.

Greg98
06-30-2002, 02:51 PM