PDA

View Full Version : ? for the AudioGods...Car Audio in a Convertible?

bsusigep18
07-30-2002, 12:46 AM
Ok, here's the deal. I just got my first 'real' car. I don't consider driving around the 93 saturn sc2 a real car. I now drive a '97 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GS. In my saturn i had two 12" sony xplod subs, bla bla bla, nothing special. It was just basicially something that my buddy got a good deal in, but didn't want it in his car. Needless to say, that box won't come near to fitting into my trunk. I've gotten opinions on what do to...aka...custom box. But im not sure if i should stay with one sub, two subs...10", 12" and whatnot. Im pretty new to all this stuff and i know somebody on here can give me some advice. I plan on replacing most of the audio parts in there now (deck, front speakers, dash speakers, i also hear that rear speakers are kind of useless, any opinions?) somebody give me some brands and advice on what to do. I did have some nice polk 6x9s in my saturn that i could take out. So, who's got some advice? :D

Mango
07-30-2002, 10:18 AM
First, congrats on the Eclipse! Nice car.

Ok, here goes: