PDA

View Full Version : TKO Automag

MonK
08-01-2002, 07:44 PM
Im kind of new to automags so bear with me here...I wanted to buy the TKO Automag from paintballgear.com but have a few questions first.

1.Are they Good guns for the money?

2.Are they THAT loud?

3.Do they come in right powerfeed?

4.Is the feed on the standard feed that big or is it just me?

5.Is the powerfeed better or worse then the standard feed? and is there a difference between the two?

I Appreciate your help
Thank You

LittleJP
08-01-2002, 07:55 PM
1. I would have to say mags are great for the money.
2. I happen to find my automag to be quieter than most markers.
3. I believe any mag can come with right p/f.
4. Standard feed is long but can always be cut down. Just make sure you can still fit an elbow on it.
5. Powerfeed is better for a mag because it uses blowback (gas), which would normally force balls back up into the hopper, as a means of propulsion into the breech. IMO, spend the extra money on the p/f.

MonK
08-01-2002, 08:03 PM
Thanks

MonK
08-01-2002, 08:08 PM
Wait...Do you have a TKO? or Some other kind of Mag??

SaS
08-01-2002, 08:13 PM
come on and join me as i crunch some numbers

oh come on, it'll be fun

the actionvillage.com(paintballgear.com) tko package is
$280

the macroline kit which would be $15 with just two 90 degree plugs, would be about $20 with those two more
$280-$20
$260
bottom line adapter is $15-$20 from adg
$260-$20

$240
the vertical bottle adapter is about $20 from adg

$240-$20
$220

i'll not include that gas through grip that the picture has but doesn't mention in the text... some of the smart parts ones are about $30, i think

that's not a bad price, but remember that they don't include a barrelt with it, don't trust the picture... or at least i can't find the sentence that says that they added a barrel

the length that they say is 8.5inches, that can't be with any barrel