PDA

View Full Version : Dumb Questions

MojoJojo141
08-07-2002, 08:08 PM
This might sound dumb but I'm about to take delivery on a used PTP E-Mag. I am new to the E-Mag so I thought it would be a good idea to send the gun off to AGD for a thorough inspection for any possible problems and to maybe get a level 10 upgrade installed. Would this be feasible? Do all E-Mags carry a lifetime warranty or just the original owners of the guns. I would have no qualms of paying for services rendered as long as they were made by knowledgable airsmiths. Also, would the techs at AGD install the Level 10 or would that fall to me ? I have heard great things from the Beta Testers but now that the mod is out, I've heard (read) troubling statements concerning installation and set-up from new owners of the anti-chopping mod. Any and all advice will be much appreciated. Thanks.

BajaBoy
08-07-2002, 09:15 PM
um get it and see if there might be any probs.. but ide call agd strait and here it from them

virus
08-07-2002, 10:54 PM
well welcome to AO and the clolorful world of the mag =)

well if you dont get a emag video with it call AGD register your valve and ask that the video be sent out to you... to noly difference between the AGD and PTP versions of the Emag are the body and barrels they take...

with the vid... they go over pretty much eveything that could go wrong... and if something did pop up that was not explained, well your already in the right place for finding out how to fix it... the techs and other very knowable mag users are here... also if all else fails.. the most the normaly charge for workin on a mag that is sent in, last i knew was only $45 and maybe shipping... though withthe E-parts now i'm not sure...