PDA

View Full Version : teams

grEnAlEins
08-07-2002, 09:05 PM
i have been playing paintball for almost three years, and this year i really got into it, i was wondering how to go about getting on a team, or making a team. if anyone knows of a field near gurnee, illinois, where lots of teams go, and where i could get noticed, please let me know.

OldSchoolMag
08-07-2002, 10:29 PM
I don't live in Illinois (heck, I can't really spell it...) but I'm fairly certain that's a nice area to go paintballing in. You've got several companies HQ'd up there, so there are bound to be teams. I think AGD teams are up there, too, but I could be wrong.

OSM

NJ_agd47
08-07-2002, 10:44 PM
oldschoolmg i think your right about the agd teams bein up there...anyways just make a team with your friends that play and start from there,hard in the beggining but its alway fun pballin...

AngelBoy
08-08-2002, 12:03 PM
Dont know exactly where you are, but there are quite a lot of places in Illinois. Ive actually thought about goin to college there, just so I could actually play some paintball since I cant really do that here...

demonguy8
08-08-2002, 02:03 PM
Since I dont remember exactly where Gurnee is... Ill give you the times from Ohare airport..these times depend on your ability to speed without getting caught and/or traffic

Operation paintball 30-50min west, Friendly Fire paintball 30-50min west, Challengepark Extreme 20-30min South, Country club *its the only indoor action that Im aware of* 30min-2 hours (rush hour will hurt ya) , Badlandz *10-15 miles south of country club*, Realms of Ruin 20 min south of Challeng park Extreme *only nighttime paintball around*, and Fox River Games which I got lost the only time I went there, (and thus have no idea how long it would take) but ironically I THINK its the closest one to you *located in Aurora on Fox river...*

hope this helps some and if you need more specific directions/ websites or anything just lmk