PDA

View Full Version : I'm debating...

Hyanbul
08-26-2002, 04:00 PM
...can anyone help me?? I'm a rookie and I got a sweet deal from my friend for $350-( Automag RT Pro, dye boomstick, Pure Enery N2 3000PSI 68 cu, 9V revolution hopper, and a harness w/6 pods, but the harness and pods were a joke but better than nothing). Anyways, I've been looking around for a new gun, but I'm probably going to wait for a couple of months but no longer than a year. The idea of an Emag being my next gun would be extremely nice, but I'm not sure about it. I know that anything Airgun Designs make is really good(especially to those who own Spyders, Pirhanas, Tippmans, and other lower class markers that see my RT, but I'm not bragging b/c there are a lot more guns better than the RT), but do I really want to get an Emag?? I was thinking about going to a Viking or Excalibur, beefed up Matrix, or possibly decked out Cocker, but I really want to stick to the Emag. If I got an Emag, I would definetely put the new Lv 10 bolt in right away, maybe a different trigger if neccessary, and maybe some touch ups here and there. But what I would really like to know is that does everyone here recommend the Emag(yeah it's a stupid question since I'm writing a forum for all Mag owners and fans)?? I really want an Emag, but I want to make sure that many people recommend it and favor it b/c I have not seen many people talk about the Emag or play with it. I see people talk about Matrixes, Cockers, and Angels as if they are the ONLY good guns on the market. But if anyone could please, send me some stats on the Emag like how long would the battery last in the Emag, PSI usuage, and other stuff, including if it can really shoot 20 bps. I've seen a clip of a guy through a whole entire hopper full in a halo hopper w/an Emag, but I didn't know if he did anything to it or not. Plus how long will it take to break it in?? Please send me information b/c I want the Emag bad, but everytime I talk to someone about Mag