PDA

View Full Version : building a mag

Zicker14
08-28-2002, 12:16 PM
i am pretty new to the sport of paintball, Ive owned a maverick pump, then a F4 illustrator, now im lookin towards an automag but I want to build it from scratch. I was never very technical when it came to the parts for my gun. I was wondering whate i need. here is what I know so far: powerfeed body (teflon right feed), a valve (dont know which one yet), ANS venturi bolt, vertical adapter, pmi perfect gas through grip, airgun designs intelliframe w/ blade trigger, dye stickies, tko titanium drop forward w/ all hosing, ..... what else? i have a pretty good picture of it in my head im just trying to think what else I need to make it work. I know this may sound dumb to many of you but bear with me for i am new to all of this. PLEASE HELP ME OUT!! thanks so much,
-Zack-
I want it to look something liek the attached picture.

FreshmanBob
08-28-2002, 12:22 PM
It will probaby cost you less if you just buy a black telfon automag and go from there.

If not, you need a body rail, sear assembly (unless you get a retro valve) and don't bother with the bolt. Just get a level 10 upgrade, your much better off. You also need a smart parts tear drop progressive barrel (i think thats what it is).

Good luck

Remington
08-28-2002, 12:23 PM
What do you want to know?

Zicker14
08-28-2002, 12:38 PM
tahnks, this helps muhc!

FreshmanBob
08-28-2002, 02:21 PM
wait, I'm wrong about the barrel, i don't know what barrel that is

np

spazzed
08-28-2002, 02:36 PM
Buy a gun & go from there....

angelKiller16
08-28-2002, 05:08 PM