PDA

View Full Version : Would the level 10 be a waste of money for me?

magsRus
08-29-2002, 07:24 PM
I dont chop barely at all with my minimag so would it be a waste of money for me to purchase one of these kits..or do they do more then preventing chopping

magman007
08-29-2002, 07:27 PM
hmmm, well if you hardly ever chop, i would say no, it is nice to have though, i have one incase i ever do chop, because i know i probabally wont. is there any other upgrade to go on to your marker that you would like to buy? if there is, i would suggest you go with that

HoppysMag
08-29-2002, 07:35 PM
well the key word there was barely... its worth it... i never copped with my mag ( exluding the batch of peanut shaped 32* paint) and i still got lv 10 cause its a good thing to know its there... i dont need seatbelts im a good driver... but the other car might not be you know... some day you will hit a bad batch of paint or a bad day and wish you had it...:D

magsRus
08-29-2002, 08:02 PM
yeah but 100 dollars for a kit is hard to part with when you never know when you might need it..I guess I will just spend the money on paint

CenterFire
08-29-2002, 08:04 PM
Am I the only one who didn't get LvL 10 just for chops? It reduces blowback, and definitely reduces kick. It's worth every penny and more if you ask me.

shartley
08-29-2002, 08:18 PM
Originally posted by CenterFire
Am I the only one who didn't get LvL 10 just for chops? It reduces blowback, and definitely reduces kick. It's worth every penny and more if you ask me.
LOL I get a kick out of that one. I know my RTPro kicks so darn much I can hardly hold onto it. It darn near jumps out of my hand! ;)

Again.. it may be that I come from the world of REAL firearms, but kick has never even been noticed by me when shooting any Paintball Marker…. Let alone having it be so much of a problem that I need something to help REDUCE it. ;) But I guess I am different. :D