PDA

View Full Version : QUESTIONS !

writeben
09-08-2002, 10:04 PM
I have been playing paintball for a few years, and I want to upgrade my paintball gun, preferrably to an Automag.
I am pretty competent in my knowledge, but have some questions....

All of my friends have High end markers like Intimadators, Ans 'Cockers, and such. Anyway I want to upgrade. I talked to them and together we decided maybe I should get a vertical feed 02 Autococker.... Why? I play a lot of rec ball, but I want a gun that would be awesome in recball, but at the same time If necesary, I would be able to use in a tourney if I chose to in the future. But then I realized that maybe I should get something that none of my other friends had. I saw the 68 Automag powerfeed. It looked stripped down, but I had only heard good things.
So I understand I would have to get Compressed air, and a hose kit, but would it be able to compete with my friends markers. I want something that none of them have.

1. Could it compete with the listed markers.
2. Is it reliable.
3. What upgrades should I get.
4. Thanks..

Mossman
09-08-2002, 10:09 PM
1. Not as fast as the markers you listed(timmy, as fast as cocker though, depends on ur finger though), but just as accurate and cheaper.
2. As reliable as any gun in existence. Will never go down when you need it. Get level 10...and you wont have any issues with chopping. My mag broke balls so i wish i had it.
3. Upgrades = Get Powerfeed. Faster, reduces ball bobble, and ability to shut off ball flow incase of barrel break or something.
Definately 12v Xboard, Richo, or Halo.
Level 10.
intelliframe
Barrel (Lapcos are nice, SP AA's are great)
Get it and see what you think needs work.
4. You're welcome

Gitaroo Man
09-08-2002, 10:12 PM
1. see above
2. see above
3. Intelli (sweet)
lvl 10..you need this!!
retro...shoot much faster..very nice
warp if you like it..depends
4. your welcome :D

magman007
09-08-2002, 10:12 PM
First off, WELCOME TO AO!