PDA

View Full Version : IMPORTANT!!! MUST READ! Micro Mag Instruction Manual is WRONG!

AGD=RealDeal
09-15-2002, 05:49 PM
Pro Team products sent me a 2001 micromag from pbgear.com about 1 and a half years ago. I admit it, i was a total newb when i bought it, and i didnt know really how it worked. It didnt help that the instruction manual was for a regular MAG! It told me to put the gun fully gassed up in a bucket of water, like a regular mag, to clean it. This was obviously wrong, and my gun was rusted to peices. Brad "Q" nestle from paintball maxx in houston was a total arogant idiot, and told me i was stupid, and the leaking was an internal o-ring. I told him about the manual and he imediatly talked to tom kaye and they fixed the unwelded power tube that broke off, with no apologies. I paid 14 bucks for it, and i am unhappy with the service. However, the manual had micro mag written on it, but they were instructions for an automag, so i guess it was just some deranged worker.

Feel Free to Respond {please}

vf-xx
09-15-2002, 05:58 PM
Hmm dunno about the instruction bit, but I've never had bad service from Brad. Slow service maybe, but not bad.

AGD=RealDeal
09-15-2002, 05:59 PM
Bradd gets a power trip from laughing at newbs, he feels smart (:

TransMan
09-15-2002, 06:30 PM
How long did you have it in the water? Did you dry it off after you took it out? That sound wierd and it sux.:(

joeyjoe367
09-15-2002, 06:56 PM
I was always under the impression that the micro mags manuals were ALL just auto/mini-mag manuals with "micro-mag" pasted on the front.

...should be ok for the most part, but there are differances between the two.

Personally, I always dis-assemble my 'mag entirely, or at least to the valve, whenever I'm finished with a day's play.

HoppysMag
09-15-2002, 07:46 PM
AGD=RealDeal-
um well ya uh nobody cares... you are a uninformed Newb who apperantly doesnt know about your maker... or so it seams from your other posts