PDA

View Full Version : A few questions

edwards888
09-27-2002, 12:58 PM
I am pretty new to mags and have a few questions?
First a little background: I like to build my guns, so I bought all of the parts for my mag seperately.

List o parts:
Level 10 (can't get this to work, will ask later)
Chrome Intelli w/blade
Chrome PF/HR body
Chrome eclipse rail
Chrome Benchmark vert adapter
Chrome gas through (foret manufacturer)
part kit. new sear, new barrel detent pin, new rail bushing
used valve w/ANS Phase II (how do I get the AGD part?)
Kapp Dovetail DropZone (I have a 68/4500 Apoc 2k)

I think that does it.

Now the questions...

I have tried too many combinations with the L10 to count and I can not get it right. Most of the time the gun will not even fire. Some combs give me huge leaks and the ability to fire.

When installing the L10...
What should i do if i get barrel leak? (bigger carrier)
What about venting out the back? (?????)

How can I replace the ANS part and what exactly is it called?

Thanks for the help in advance!

Load SM5
09-27-2002, 01:05 PM
If you have a barrel leak go with a smaller carrier, not bigger. You want the biggest carrier that does'nt leak. After you shoot quite a few times you may experience a small leak again. That means your o-ring has broken in. Drop down another carrier with the same o-ring and you're set.

If you're venting out the back before you get to 300 fps., and all of your o-rings are good, you need a new reg piston. You can find them in the AGD online store.

I can't tell you if the valve could be causing issues since I hae no experience with them. You maihgt be able to find a used mag valve online or just save up for a new retro-valve.

Sounds like a nice shiney mag, I'd love to see some pics if you take any.

edwards888
09-30-2002, 11:04 AM
Ok
Here's the update.

I took the level 10 out and put the original parts back in.
FYI: I bought this valve assembly used.