PDA

View Full Version : NJ players....

Rmarks
09-30-2002, 02:41 AM
I was curious as to where you guys play. I've been playing at Paintball Depot since I started playing I guess it's 6 or 7 years now. I just bought my Minimag and I'm really itching to go play speedball. Paintball Depot has some good wooded playing fields but I'm trying to move away from that now. Can anybody tell me some good places to play that have some nice speedball courses? I was thinking of playing Wed Nights at Top Gun paintball under the lights on their speedball fields, but the 2 hour drive kind of deters me. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I'm in Morris County if that helps out.

Mild 7
09-30-2002, 03:36 AM
Try ABC, BYOP on Sundays! There's also Pineland, which I'm unfamiliar with. Top Gun is ok. They got descent speedball fields there, I would visit for the experience.

Riotz
09-30-2002, 05:55 AM
I would go to fireball mountain on Sundays. They have two fields, one in Old Bridge and another in North Hanover ( http://www.fireballmountain.com/ ) It's BYOP. I wouldn't recommend ABC though. =|

Top Gun is ok, but pricey.

Hemlock86
09-30-2002, 06:42 AM
Is the pb good in NJ/Toms River? Im moving back there in about 5 years, once my enlistment is up. I gotta make a quick 4 year stop in Belgium first though. :D

Riotz
09-30-2002, 06:46 AM
Hemlock, allot can change in 5 years. hehe :)

Wc Keep
09-30-2002, 07:28 AM
theres pb in toms river??? anyway i think top gun is awesome if you dont mind shelling out 80$$ for a case of paint. but on target paintball i feel is very good for either speedball or woods fields. and its byop so you cant beat that. and you just gotta love fireball mtn. a little ghetto but nice place to play.

cphilip
09-30-2002, 10:15 AM
They all play in South Carolina...its a bit far to drive but the weather is nice. ;)

Ask em for a ride they are coming down Nov 9th... :D

Thordic
09-30-2002, 10:15 AM
I like Top Gun, but it is a little pricy.