PDA

View Full Version : Rebel02 Electrogrip Frame Question

Kitsune
10-15-2002, 06:29 AM
I am fairly new to the whole paintball ordeal, I have only played about 10-15 hours and I was looking at a few ways to increase my performance. Besides learning to slide into cover I found and electronic trigger for my gun and I was wondering if it would be a worthwhile investment. It offers Semi-Auto, 3 Burst, 6 Burst, Full Auto, and Turbo. Rebel02 Electrogrip Frame (http://www.32ice.com/html/electrogrip.asp).

Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you.

Load SM5
10-15-2002, 07:22 AM
Welcome to paintball, first of all.:)

My advice to you would be to hold off and save up for something that would work better for you in the long run that an electronic frame for an entry level gun. It will work well for a while but unltimately will begin to wear down parts. Also the other modes of fire (Full auto, Burst, Turbo) are'nt generally allowed in rec ball and never in tourneys, so they really are'nt useful to you.

I would play with what you have and sock away your money for a better mechanical or true electro. They can be had pretty cheap $350-$400.

Kitsune
10-15-2002, 03:47 PM
I appreciate that. I already have most of what could possibly be upgraded (useful) for my gun already. A compression chamber and a motorized hopper are really about all I can get for it and already have gotten.

personman
10-15-2002, 04:02 PM
I sure as heck hope you mean expantion chamber.. :)
Yes, what Load SM5 said is compleately true.
I'm pretty sure the lowest cost most worthwhile electric gun is the BKO made by Indian Creek Designs. It is pretty much a simpeler version of the bushmaster.
I think it runs in the high 200's (USD)

Rabidus
10-16-2002, 07:21 PM