PDA

View Full Version : Automag questions

Automagger44
10-18-2002, 03:15 PM
hey all,...i am a noob to my automag, and i have a question...sinc i dont cock the gun, how does it get air through the gun, and do i have to hold down the trigger when i gas it up or what?????please help me some1.......and please read my other post and it is.....noobie who needs help!!!!!!!!!

Remington
10-18-2002, 03:21 PM
When you screw your tank in you should hear a rush of air up the hose your using and then a click(which is the bolt clicking onto the sear). If you don't hear this rush and/or click, continue screwing in your tank. After it is in turn the knob on your on/off cradle until you do hear the noises. Good luck.

Remington
10-18-2002, 03:24 PM
I guess I misread your signature. I thought it said you have an on/off CRADLE, not a tank. Do you have any pictures of your mag? That would help the most. Or photoshop/Paint it so it gives us the general idea of what your set-up looks like.:cool:

Automagger44
10-18-2002, 03:34 PM
well i dont know what you thought i meant....but my tank doesnt hav an on/off valve...its this thing conncted to my micro line air hose.....ok, here is a pic of my gun........the air hose is under my gun, and th on/off valve is on it..

Remington
10-18-2002, 04:34 PM
I see. Put that on/off cradle into your KAPP Drop Zone and make sure its snug. Then screw in your tank and turn that black knob to you hear the air going up the macroline hose and into your valve. The sear rod should then pop up against the trigger if you've done everything right. Tell me if you got any problems after that.:D :cool:

Automagger44
10-18-2002, 04:41 PM
the on/off cradle is too little to screw my nitro tank into!!!!!!so i dont know what to do....

Remington
10-19-2002, 09:09 AM