PDA

View Full Version : i just realized that im not good at paintball

EsPo
10-21-2002, 04:54 PM
ya, thats rite, i really stink at paintball lately... any1 else stink? i guess the only reason i stay in it is because i like the atmosphere.

yeahthatsme
10-21-2002, 04:56 PM
i just started so understandibly i'm not terribly good. but i'm getting there.

Wc Keep
10-21-2002, 05:07 PM
its all good dude we all suck. if we were all good then we would all be in the nppl.

RetroEclipseMan
10-21-2002, 05:16 PM
That's right.Knowing that I'm not as good of a player as I could be is what keeps me playing and working hard to become better. I think it's when people start knowing that they're a good player is when they stop working hard. Just my $.02

vamicromagger
10-21-2002, 05:31 PM
I think that it's like anything else in life. You have days when people are just like sitting ducks and then you have days where you come home feeling like you were a pinata. I always try to think I'll do better next time!

56kSomeGuy
10-21-2002, 05:54 PM
Yea i'm beginning to stink at paintball too. The only reason I stay is that i get to play and tinker with my markers that's the only thing that makes me happy:). I love my guns too much to stop now:D. I like to clean them, take them apart, put them together, and hold them closer than my girlfriend. I'm strange yes i know it but is it wrong to love you gun? Probality yes.

Tunaman
10-21-2002, 05:56 PM
I suck too...dont feel bad!;) :D

bofh
10-21-2002, 06:04 PM
I've found out you don't actually have to be good, or close to it, to have fun.

Frankly, I suck and yet I have fun. :)

Blennidae
10-21-2002, 06:10 PM
As long as you have fun, thats all that really matters.

There will always be someone better at it that you are. If you can't find that person, you are taking the game to seriously.;)

shartley
10-21-2002, 06:12 PM
To me, it is not about how “good” you are, but how much you put into your game.