PDA

View Full Version : a couple questions

adam shannon
10-29-2002, 02:45 AM
first of all let me give you a little background. i currently own a couple markers...the ubiquitous model 98, a phantom, a micromag, and an impulse.
I started playing back in '88 with a tippman smg 60, then a pro am, then got out of PB for a stint in the military. about a year ago i got back in and have been hooked harder than when i was a kid...and i can afford to indulge a little more now...lol.
my main marker is the impulse which i have tricked out in every way possible. halo b, lpr, lp valve, all titanium internals, delrin bolt, cricket board, 5000 psi 68cu tank, yada yada yada.
i've owned the impulse for just about a year. in that time its been in the shop more times than ive played with it (well not quite, but close). first of all the marker pressure always runs higher than most impulses...always has even with the lpr reg. ive had to replace the board 3 times due to it just burning out, and the vision eye has been replaced 2 times. in addition to that ive had numerous solenoid probs and stripped screws on any part of the marker that has screws...lol. i've gotten to the point where i'm affraid to even break it down to clean/lube it. luckily the store i bought it at gives a lifetime warranty so every problem has been fixed for free...but i'm fed up with it all.
when i saw the e-mags i hated them...i never liked the asthetics of the design...and abhore the barrel locking design. when i saw the e-mag extreem i wet myself...the design is bare bones simple yet sweeter than any marker for the clean yet stylish lines. no flash, no hype, no nonsense, just plain functionality wrapped in the bare minimum of aluminum cut with better curves than a swimsuit model. (you can quote me in your advertising, but i want a free extreem)