PDA

View Full Version : Trigger Rod Issues

MrWallen
11-10-2002, 11:18 PM
Ok, here's the problem: Whenever I gas up my gun the trigger rod doesn't come far enough forward for the trigger to push it in all the way= no firing of the gun.

I'm running a 68 Autmag Classic, warp body, Lv X, 88ci 3000 Psi Crossfire Nitro, Kapp On/Off Adapter, and Intelliframe. I tried taking apart the On/Off valve in the gun, figuring that the On/Off pin wasn't pushing the sear enough (for some reason).

I haven't always had this problem, it just started happening after I took the body off to clean it (though I don't think this contributed to the problem).

It really sucks, because everytime I gas up my gun to see if I've fixed it the gas stays in the gun and I have to bleed it off with the KAPP adapter, which uses an Alan Wrench size that somewhat hard to find, so it's a big pain.

Any help would be appreciated.

smilestyler
11-11-2002, 12:50 AM
I'm not a pro trouble shooter, but have you checked the on off pin for damage or o ring problems? Is there any air leak?

MrWallen
11-11-2002, 12:59 AM
Yeah, I checked the on/off, looks fine to me, I'll take a better look at it in a sec, but there doesn't appear to be any problems.

And no leaking, so my gun stays pressurized unless I bleed it off through my tank on/off valve.

z-zero
11-11-2002, 10:14 AM
When your gun is gassed up there should be 1/16th of an inch gap between the trigger (forward most position) and the end of the trigger rod. 1/16th of an inch is roughly the width of a credit card. Hope this helps.

z-zero

MrWallen
11-11-2002, 01:52 PM
I know that, that's what the problem is, there is a HUGE gap between the rod and the trigger, making it impossible for the trigger to push the rod in all the way, so the sear doesn't get released so the gun doesn't work, so I have to bleed off the extra air.