PDA

View Full Version : Is my Benchmark Double Trigger Broke?

chuey
11-13-2002, 08:52 PM
Hi folks,

I'm a newbie to paintball and bought a minimag on ebay. It came with a benchmark double trigger. I won't be able to gas it up until this weekend. But I did notice that the trigger doesn't snap back at all with the gun ungassed. Is this normal, meaning that if I gas my gun up it will snap the trigger back up into shooting position, or do you think trigger is broke? I know pretty dumb question, but I'm very anxious to know what paint balling is likeplaying with a better gun than a rental. I'd like to use it this weekend but I live in NYC, and there isn't anyplace convenient for me to get a nitro fill to check to see if it works, since I work really long hours. Thanks.

EsPo
11-13-2002, 09:45 PM
it is normal if the trigger is not giving you resistance if it is not gassed up. as soon as you screw in the tank, you will hear a little pop sound, and that little pin(sear rod) will pop out, pushing up against the trigger, making the trigger stiff.. then you pull the trigger and the gun will shoot.

chuey
11-13-2002, 09:51 PM
I ran out of battery juice on my digicam, and wish I could show you a pic. I'm gonna run out and go get batteries cuz I really wanna take some shots of it. This is what I can see. Theres no trigger guard on this Double Finger frame. My Roomate's Spyder trigger goes clackity clack and always seems to snap back up after depressing it. My trigger is lying slack essentially. Also from what I can see the safefty has been yacked out I am guessing. Theres a little rod behind the trigger as well but I don't know what it does. I read somewhere else that side to side slop disappears on the trigger when gassed up. And I am hoping this is what I am mistaken and think that the trigger might be broke. Thanks.

EsPo
11-13-2002, 10:04 PM