PDA

View Full Version : Money and college(how to work it out)

InfinatyBPS
11-16-2002, 08:51 PM
Ok, I'm only a sophomore in high school, but I have been hearing alot about college and such, my mom says she dosen't want to talk about it because its going to give her a heart attack or stroke from worrying because we have no money, so she isn't a very good person for advice on this. I want to goto the college and don't want to have to do it when I'm 30 years old. I have pretty much no savings, and cannot get a job until I'm out of high school(no I CAN NOT!!!!pm if u wonna know why) I have no idea if I should even apply for colleges, because there is no way to pay for it, I have NO(none whatsoever) money saved for college. I need to know what can I do to get to college? Should I bother applying and how are you going to/ did you pay for college? And also how did you have money left over for rent(about $1000 minimum over here) food, clothes, car(car itself, insurance, gas, registration...) I don't realy know who I can turn to to ask all this stuff, so I came here so please help me out...

zbody
11-16-2002, 09:01 PM
Get into a state school where you are a resident and take out as much financial aid as possible. Then get a job while you are in college. Else go to a community college and live at home. Nothing to worry about as long as you want it bad enough.

ICOM
11-16-2002, 09:22 PM
Don't worry about the money right away. You can pay for all that after your done with it. Talk to people who went to college and they can tell you about that.

AllAmericanMag
11-16-2002, 09:29 PM
Military....

InfinatyBPS
11-16-2002, 09:33 PM
Military isn't realy an option, I have asthma and flat feet and I'm not the most physicaly fit person(thats a huge understatment)

nippinout
11-16-2002, 09:38 PM
Do what I do.

I get loans.