PDA

View Full Version : Is a saftey required for tournament play?

Mirage
11-21-2002, 04:42 PM
Hello,
I've been playing for over 10 years but never in a tournament... I have a Rt with a pro team double trigger but the saftey has been missing for a while... do I need it to play in a tournament? or is a barrel plug and barrel Condom enough?
Thanks
Mirage

EsPo
11-21-2002, 04:46 PM
i didnt have a saftey on my mag last time i played tourny, and there was not problem.. but when a barrel plug was required to be in, i just twisted the barrel so it wouldnt let another ball in, and put my condom on(barrel condom that is)

synreal
11-21-2002, 04:48 PM
i've only seen BBDs (condom, plug, bag, ...) and finger guards are required at events around here

Mirage
11-21-2002, 04:53 PM
Thanks. I should be set then.
Mirage

Kevmaster
11-21-2002, 05:40 PM
um, in my tournie series, you must have a working saftey:
"A. Paintguns must meet manufacturer and insurance safety guidelines regarding triggering mechanisms, the trigger guard, and safety devices such as a barrel plug (a squeegee is not a barrel plug)"

so, check your local tournies, they all have different rules...oh well

Creative Mayhem
11-21-2002, 05:47 PM
All tourneys have their own rules, check them before you get there. In my experience, I haven't had to have safety but some of the three man tourneys around here require a safety, but most only require barrel condoms.

C Mayhem

Blazestorm
11-21-2002, 06:36 PM
Most cocker's I've shot don't have safetys... go figure ;)

*edit* 300th post!!! w00t :D

demonguy8
11-21-2002, 11:35 PM
justa thought kev.. but those rules dont exactly say not having a safety is illegal, it is more open to individual interpretation... and even if it was taken to mean they were illegal.. at a small tourney the rule would likely either not be known by the refs or would be unenforced..