PDA

View Full Version : Diffrent Bolts

nouseforaname
11-26-2002, 07:53 PM
Well since Im pretty new to mags Ive noticed that their are a few diffrent aftermarket bolts....are any of them worth buying or do they do more bad then good?

snakestang
11-26-2002, 07:57 PM
The new Level 10 Bolt kit is the only thing you will ever need. If you look around especially in the tech forum you will be able to find much more info.

If you decide not to purchase a Level 10 kit right now then do NOT purchase any other manufacturers bolt besides AGD. It would be a waste of money.

Welcome to AO!

Spray Painter
11-26-2002, 07:59 PM
Level 10 is the only aftermarket bolt i would recomend. all the other non-AGD bolts will have no improvment, give you problems, and viod the warrenty.

-edit- dang snake you beat me to it!:)

nouseforaname
11-27-2002, 10:15 AM
thanks....I was looking into the lvl 10 once I get paid this weekend....Im not sure right now what I should get first...an itellframe or lvl10.....mabe a retro valve for xmas

shartley
11-27-2002, 10:20 AM
Personally, if you don’t already have at least a RetroValve, that should be your first investment. Then see if you have problems chopping. If you DO, get the LX, then the IntelliFrame. If you DON’T, I would get the IntelliFrame and then the LX.

I personally think it would be silly to get a LX without even having a RT first.

TRIAD
11-27-2002, 10:25 AM
Yeah, most AIR valves don't really chop all that much, but some RT's will, especially when you're new to the trigger (like I was). But definitely have Level10 on the list, whether you chop or not, it's insurance on chopping. You might not need it now, but a chop could come bite you in the butt when you needed Level10 most.

spazzed
11-27-2002, 10:34 AM
Personally, I say LX first.

Price to Benefit far outways Retro, or even an I-frame. IMO.

digitard
11-27-2002, 12:13 PM