PDA

View Full Version : I'm doing a saftey class on paintball for complete newbs, anything I should know?

paint magnet
11-29-2002, 04:26 PM
Alright, I've been asked to do a safety lesson for my JROTC class because we're planning a paintball trip soon. I of course know to cover all the basics like keep your mask on all the time, use a BBD, don't cheat, etc etc. Does anyone have any tips on how to make this go smoothly? BTW, this is at the school where a kid shot his eye out with a paintball(long story but he deserved it, don't ever look down the barrel of a marker w/o goggles, and don't try to shoot cops, houses and trick or treaters and you'll be fine)

yeahthatsme
11-29-2002, 04:29 PM
i remember that story when the guy was looking down the barrel and shot himself....

anyways, www.warpig.com has a lot of good articles on safety and general paintball stuff. check them out.

EsPo
11-29-2002, 04:44 PM
use him as an example of something not to do..

AcemanPB
11-29-2002, 06:54 PM
Originally posted by paint magnet
keep your mask on all the time

Make sure you go over this a million times, then a million more.

Brian68mag
11-29-2002, 07:10 PM
The mask thing is CRITICAL!!!!!!!11
The other thing i see as the mmost important is that they need to make sure there gun is not capible of firing in the staging area, barrelplugs, turned feed plugs, degas, whatever it takes. Ive seen to many guns go off in the stage area, i value my eyes alot so i uselly wear my mask in it(vforce arnt really noticable) or go to a unpopulated area of it because of careless people. Make sure they know that once they go into the playing area the mask is a part of them not to be removed in any situation. If they break their leg they keep it on, no exceptions.

:) have fun

magstevo
11-29-2002, 07:54 PM