PDA

View Full Version : I grew up in the paintball world

magsRus
12-19-2002, 07:28 PM
Its been 4 years now since I first laid eyes on that talon my friend gave me...

When I started playing paintball me and my freinds had spyders and 98's including my dad would play out in the woods in front of my house.

Two years after that we started playing at real rec fields in New Jersey and Massachuttes.

A year and half after that I'm playing tournments now and havent been in the woods in almost 5 months. My 5 man team are planning to attent young gun tournments and others around the north eastern coast.

I started out as a camo guy trying to be a sniper to trying to a good tape player.

Thought I would let everyone know my little paintball life story.

agdemagman69
12-19-2002, 07:35 PM
so true....

i started out trying to be a sniper too:o

rowbuddy
12-19-2002, 07:36 PM
how can you stay out of the woods for so long? Its so much fun

FalconGuy016
12-19-2002, 07:37 PM
I'll have to agree with rowbuddy :)

RamboPreacher
12-19-2002, 09:05 PM
when I started, we all played like snipers, cause we really didn't like getting hit. permanent paint (oil based), and it hurt like the dickens. coures back then we didn't know better and our shop goggles were mostly to protect our eyes from getting paint splatter; who woulda though we could have "taken an eye out with that thing"?!?!?

besides when you have to cock the hammer back and load a ball in two seperate moves, you wanted to be able to be reasy when you snuck up on your opponent! we played many games when not a single ball was fired (the flag got pulled first!)

mag-hatter
12-19-2002, 09:28 PM
ah yes i remember the glory days of "snipering" people even though the only people i could hit were the ones bunkering me :(.