PDA

View Full Version : Hyper Mag or Nice Cocker?

Belly Flop
09-03-2001, 07:21 PM
Hey, I'm new to the high end game (moving up from a F4 Illustrator). Ok, I've got two guns in my price range (both used), a black hyper Mag w/ 12" Tear Drop and foregrip, or a 2k cocker with a few goodies. I've shot a cocker before, but I've never shot a Hyper mag. Normally I would forget the mag, but the price is oh so right. I'm not looking for a mag cocker fight, just wondering what you guys think of the Hyper Mag. Oh, and he says the gun has been sent to Center Flag for installation of the frame. I thought the things just screwed on?

E=Mag MAN
09-03-2001, 07:30 PM
HYPER MAG!but first make sure it works rite because the frame can be installed wronge but since he sent it in it should be fine.ALso if u play front get the mag im telling u cocker is not what i call a front gun.if u play mid to back i would probly say get the cocker also what goodies are these if its like a boomer and a frame get mag but if its all new pnuemics and barrel and frame get cocker

------------------
E-MAG with warp and a flatline.

WORKS GREAT

Cha0tic
09-03-2001, 07:41 PM
well, it seems like the mag has more upgrades. a mag + a hyperframe costs more than a stock cocker with "a few goodies"

you will be more compact and get a higher ROF with a hypermag. and not to start a conflict, we are comparing a stock cocker to a mag with hyperframe....

Belly Flop
09-03-2001, 07:42 PM
That's what I thought, but what is the trigger like?

Dude
09-03-2001, 07:52 PM
The trigger pull is is like clicking a mouse on a computer. In fact, the trigger on a hyper-frame is lighter than on an angel. If you want to see what this frame, on a stock automag without retro-valve, can do go to odysseypaintball.com and watch the movies at that site.

OldSchoolMag
09-03-2001, 08:27 PM
Yeah, unless the "goodies" include a check for a a couple thou, I'd take the Mag.