PDA

View Full Version : Need Some Ideas on the Lion Logo

AGD
01-10-2003, 01:34 AM
AO Artists!!

We are kicking around the idea of combining the AO Hex logo with the AGD Lion logo. That way we only need one, LOL!!

So I started playing around with it but thought all of you might have some WAY better ideas. Here is what I cooked up as an idea, see what you can do with it. I will attach the photoshop file in the next post.

THANKS!!

AGD

dansim
01-10-2003, 01:35 AM
i like it

AGD
01-10-2003, 01:36 AM
photoshop file, vector lions and hex

AGD

PSD file (http://www.automags.org/~TomAGD/lionhex1.psd) 3.5 meg

gibby
01-10-2003, 02:07 AM
Hrm..I dunno..I'm not liking it very much. I think putting on the Hexes just seems so forced. I downloaded the file so maybe I can mess around with it. When I look at a logo...I try to see what it means. Seeing hexes can only be understood for those who might browse AO...otherwise, the idea is lost and the image just loses its meaning. But that's just my take.

pito189
01-10-2003, 02:23 AM
Sitting here looking at it in photoshop. I say the Lions are to proud to be changed. Leave them as is. I don't see any easy way of incorporating the Hex pattern of AO into the AGD logo with it still being the AGD logo.

BlackVCG
01-10-2003, 03:58 AM
Couldn't agree with Gibby more. Each logo is its own unique logo and used in their respective ways. Combining them seems forced and it ruins an already good logo that people who have no idea what AO is will see.

Bulldog
01-10-2003, 04:18 AM
Pito, gibby, Black, I couldn't agree more. The Lions are great as is.

shartley
01-10-2003, 07:15 AM
I agree as well….. each is fine as it is. And I think adding both together takes away from each of them.

Kevmaster
01-10-2003, 07:35 AM
i dont want to see a change in the AGD logo

Pand0ra
01-10-2003, 07:56 AM
You could maybe replace the shield with one made of hexagones. This way you would keep the overal design of the AGD logo.

@++

Creative Mayhem