PDA

View Full Version : Piantball Innovation stuff for Hostage

Darkstorm
01-11-2003, 11:47 AM
Hostage...This is going to be a LONG post.
First a bit about me. I have played paintball for 1 year, but I have been a consultant for a long time and one of things I do is sometimes be one of those damn "idea" guys. I am capable of a doing a lot of technical things, but just don't have the time any more.

First thing, understand how you or others are looking at the world. If you understand your biased way of looking at the world it is easier to find cool things to do. A lot of people look at the gun, but is the gun the important thing? What makes paintball FUN and makes people want to play? Go out into an open field by yourself with your gun and see how fun it is. This is important because concentrating on things that make the sport fun produces better results. Further, if you can concentrate on things that have not gotten much attention, it is easier to do cool things (remember TK has been looking at how to make guns better for years). Think about AirBall fields.

Another thing, sometime innovation is really just improving just about putting exsisting things together or making them smaller. The other big thing is preventing bad things from happening keeps a support fun.

So here is a dump of ideas. I can describe....what do you want to talk about. I or can just tell you about them all.
Idea List -
95% Safe Air Fill Station........[details added]
Economical 5K fill station.......[detials added]
Marker Sound Effects.............[details added]
Marker Electronic Silencer.......[details added]
Law Designs
Ball Hauling
New Mask Design
Fog Prevention (car defogger?)...[details added]
Electro triggers.................[details added]
Integration Concepts (Markers, Masks, Etc)
Impact Detection
Impact Reduction
Game Visibility Systems..........[details added]
Game Tracking Systems (Programs)
Game Play Concepts
Field Designs
Fields Material Sources