PDA

View Full Version : E-mags/X-mag questions

Blak Magic
01-20-2003, 06:33 PM
Hey,

I have a few questions about these mags. What is the difference between a E-Mag and an X-Mag

Has anyone here shot a GOOD cocker, not a stock one, but a cocker with a nice barrel and stuff, how does both of those mags stand up accuracy/consistancy/range wise.

I have extra money, and my cocker is totaly done. I love warp feeds thats why i got a 90 degree rigth feed body custom made for my cocker. What does a E-mag or X-mag have that i can get for a left hander to use with a warp. Any right feeds or 90 degree feeds or something?

How hard is it to main-tain a E-mag/X-mag.

If I bought either of the 2, what would I have to look for in my purchase to make sure its a working marker, like if there is a special charger ect.

I use a cross fire 48 4500 tank with 850 psi output, should i get one with a lower output?

When I ask about the accuracy/consistancy/range of a E-mag or a X-mag I want to know about STOCK ones. If you really think that they dont match up are there any 'upgrades' that will help accuracy range ect ect.

Thanks a bunch, I just love the looks of SOME mags, they look so small and compact, if I like it alot, i may sel my cocker *haahhhahaha not.* :D :D

yeahthatsme
01-20-2003, 06:38 PM
everything shooting the same speed is gonna have the same distance, accuracy is just gonna depend on the barrel not the gun, and consistancy is gonna be about the same. its more or less preferance.

puckmaster
01-20-2003, 07:38 PM
An x-mag is just an E-mag , but with ACE, LVL 10 pre-installed, Aluminum body, Aluminum valve, and has cocker threaded barrels. I think it also has a on/off botton.

Do a search on X-Mags, and you'll find more than enough info.

FalconGuy016
01-20-2003, 08:06 PM
The great thing about the stock X-Mag is that is has EVERYTHING already, you will NOT be disappointed with an xmag

Extremely easy to maintain (nothing like a cocker to take apart and clean)