PDA

View Full Version : getting back into the game

jctam
01-23-2003, 04:26 AM
Hey Guys, I used to go here alot before Automags Online was sold to AGD. I got my old name back too!
Well I just started playing again and I want to get my Mag ready. Its a Classic p/f, Benchy 2x, Flatline 3k, J&J 14 inch barrel, Kapp Dropzone 2(it fits, really)... anyway, what should I do with it. Its still Level 7. There are lots of new things for the Mag now and mine seems out of date. Props to AGD, you guys are GREAT! What can I do to bring my Mag up to date?
I hope I don't annoy anyone with these newbie questions but I hope Ive done my homework. Ive been looking on the site for stuff. The upgrades so far in mind are the parabolic p/f plug, LX bolt, plastic nubbin. What else is there. X valve.. maybe. Since I have the Benchmark 2x trigger, it messed up my sear and bolt and plus a really sloppy trigger pull. So Im looking into getting the Intelliframe. Are there any electronic grip frames on the market still? Can I make my mag electronic? I think AGD stopped doing that cus its too expensive. I like my barrel but I think Tom said that 10 or 11 inches is long enough. Should I get a new barrel and what kind? I have a stock Minimag barrel, should I use that?
So hows this sound? Please reply with suggestions for my mag.
Jim

Tunaman
01-23-2003, 06:09 AM
Let me know if you want to upgrade this Mag. The new stuff out will make it rip like mad. I am here....and I have everything you will need.;)

jctam
01-23-2003, 06:54 AM
Yeah, I want to upgrade. You have everything I need? I thought AGD had everything I need.:D

TheGreyMage
01-23-2003, 04:01 PM